About me; I am a student in Dresden, Germany. I am studying Sociology. I am from Cyprus....himm this introduction sounds boring and reminds me of those essays that i used to write in the high school in english exams: "Please write an Essay in 200 Words about yourself."...:/ Well I think I will skip the introduction and I will give more information about myself in other posts....Saturday, November 04, 2006
Veni Vidi?
"Veni Vidi"? in italian: "I went, I saw.." These words come from the fam
ous words of the Dictator of the Roman Empire: Gaius Julius Caesar: "Veni, Vidi, Vici" meaning "I went, I saw, I conquered" Since I have no army or no empire and no will to conquer anything, when I go to some place i like to see it and to "live" that place, the atmosphere, the people, more like "Carpe that place" (carpe= seize, live in latin)...But I dont speak Italian so i couldnt change the word "Vici" with "i live" in italian. So you will ask now, why make the title in italian, when you dont speak any Italian? The answer is simple: this blog will be multi-lingual. I am writing the first blog in english since english is accepted as the "world language" by many and there isnt an alternative to this language, that i can use so that many of my friends in differnt parts of europe will understand. But there will be posts in german, english and turkish. Maybe in other languages in the future as well, if I get to learn any other languages!
About me; I am a student in Dresden, Germany. I am studying Sociology. I am from Cyprus....himm this introduction sounds boring and reminds me of those essays that i used to write in the high school in english exams: "Please write an Essay in 200 Words about yourself."...:/ Well I think I will skip the introduction and I will give more information about myself in other posts....
About me; I am a student in Dresden, Germany. I am studying Sociology. I am from Cyprus....himm this introduction sounds boring and reminds me of those essays that i used to write in the high school in english exams: "Please write an Essay in 200 Words about yourself."...:/ Well I think I will skip the introduction and I will give more information about myself in other posts....
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)

3 comments:
"veni vidi vici" olmasın o laf?
birileri latince derslerini asdı galiba? :P
wikileseydin göreceğdin oysa (sen yazdıkdan sora şüpheye düşüp bakdım bir daha, venidir) http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Veni_vidi_vici
hehe bilmeyen sallarmis gardas!! sagol bilgi icin. google'a yazdiydim orda bulunca ben da dedim herhalde dogrudur! demek ki benden baska salaklar da var bilmeyen! :) düzelttim hepsine ama domaini aldik bir kere. ama bilgisizligim da iyi oldu cunku "venividi" yazsaydim o alinmis oldugundan sinir olacagdim ve isim goycam diye da ugrasacaydim 5 saat sora da canim sIkIlinca birakacagdim! :) (ayri simdi onu almak icin tekrar yazdim ama alinmis!!)
olduğu gadar yau
Post a Comment